Zbrush / Maya workflow

zbrush4

comprehensive video covering the process of importing into Zbrush, with displacements and normal maps then rendered in maya (36min 88mb)

thread

2 Responses to “Zbrush / Maya workflow”

  1. mandana Says:

    it’ll be a great tut if I could watch it 😦
    I downloaded it and when I extracted the zip file it has a mov file.I tried to open it with real player and quick time and etc.but had a white background with no video and just the sound of him.can u tell me with which software I should open the file to see the video?
    best regards

    mandana

  2. Hi mandana – actually I just tested this and its using the the new H.264 Quicktime codec (built into Quicktime 7 I believe). You should be OK if you update your version:
    http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/standalone.html (without iTunes)

    more info on H.264 here:
    http://www.apple.com/quicktime/technologies/h264/

    good luck!

Leave a Reply

